Font Size: A A A


The County of Forty Mile No. 8 is part of the Prairie Rose Regional School Division No. 8, headquartered in Dunmore and the Medicine Hat Catholic Board of Education, headquartered in Medicine Hat. Foremost School has been the recipient of the Overall Excellence Award for non-selective schools, an award presented by The Fraser Institute.

Public Schooling is available in Foremost (K-12), Bow Island- Senator Gershaw (4-12), Bow Island Elementary (K-3), Burdett (K-9), and Manyberries (K-6)

Separate Schooling is available in Bow Island (K-12) at St. Michael’s School.

Cherry Coulee Christian Academy – Bow Island (K-9)


In High School rankings, recently Senator Gershaw School in Bow Island rose to 16/273 on the Fraser Institute School Report Cards and Foremost declined slightly to 44/273. Over the last 5 years, Foremost has averaged 14/235 and Senator Gershaw has averaged 19/235. More information can be obtained at